Skip to content

Legislative Day

Community Action Agencies Nominate Your Clients and Volunteers!

MCA will be recognizing Community Action Volunteers, Clients, and a Legislator of the Year at our annual event, Wednesday, May 22 2024, during Community Action Month, in the Capitol Heritage Hall.

We’ve updated the nomination forms for the 2024 MCA Community Action Awards and encourage all member agencies to nominate their favorite clients, and volunteers to be recognized.

Below are a list of guidelines to consider when you think about your nominees. Each nomination requires approval from your Executive Director, so please get approval before submitting. The links to the electronic forms are below. We will give out five awards for agency volunteers and five for agency clients. Award winners receive a certificate and a $100* gift card. *Group winners will receive one gift card, but MCA can provide each person in the group with a certificate.

Check back regularly for updates on our Legislative Day 2024.