Skip to content

About Region V


Region V

RPIC Region V is comprised of six states; Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin. Each state is represented by that state’s association of Community Action Agencies. The steering committee for this region is called the Mid-America Community Action Association (MACAA) and is comprised of the executive directors and board presidents of each state association. The state associations are as follows:


Illinois Association of Community Action Agencies (IACAA)

President & CEO: Roger Pavey


Indiana Community Action Association (IN-CAA)

Executive Director: Ed Gerardot


Michigan Community Action (MCA)

Executive Director: Brian McGrain


Minnesota Community Action Partnership (MinnCAP)

Executive Director: Lori Schultz


Ohio Association of Community Action Agencies (OACAA)

Executive Director: Philip E. Cole


Wisconsin Community Action Program Association (WISCAP)

Interim Executive Director: Kassidy Farrey

New Director Orientation Program

MCA supports the the Mid-America Community Action Association’s New Director Orientation Program for our new (or fairly new) Executive Directors!  It is an informal, small group retreat-like format designed to expose a new Executive Director to some of the most successful, passionate Community Action leaders from our region and from around the nation.  There are four sessions to a series and they are spaced six months apart over two years. It is specifically designed to support new Executive Director’s in key areas such as:

  • Introduction and orientation to Community Action network
  • Orientation to critical success factors as new Community Action Executive Director
  • Purposefully create peer-to-peer networks
  • Provide proven resources for special challenges

Contact Brian McGrain if you are interested in the Orientation.